Testimonials


NOTHING TOO BIG... NOTHING TOO SMALL... WE DO IT ALL!

 


  • Serena McKay

    Hi thanks for that.

    I just wanted to give you some feedback. The three men Ahi, Sid and Wiremu were amazing. We had 75 steep steps for everything to be carried up and they did it quickly and without even a scratch to anything. We really appreciate the great service and will recommend your company to friends.

    Thanks again

  • Saskia

    Dia transport shifted my household goods promptly, efficiently and carefully. Highly recommended.

  • Alex

    I just wanted to say thank you for the awesome move yesterday! You guys were awesome and I would 110% recommend to anyone I know who is moving. Having had really bad experiences in the past it was stressful picking another company, hands down you guys are the best!

    Keep up the awesome work!

  • Dalwyna Ruri and David

    Hi Samar

    Thank you for sending a copy of the receipt.

    David and I would like to thank you, Diab and the team for a seamless move. We were very impressed with the clear communication that we received throughout the entire process. Secondly the moving team were very courteous and extremely efficient when moving our home from one location to the new location. Amazing service!

    We will be happy for you to use this email as part of your testimonial section on your web site.

    Again, thank you for the wonderful service.

  • Hayley a Beekman

    That's ok, I was very impressed with the service I received on the 30th. The 3 men worked extremely efficiently and moved everything super quick it was an excellent service . They were all polite and happy to place things where I wanted them and were very careful with my belongings. Thank you to you and the men for a super service it made my move a lot less stressful and extremely easy.
    Thanks Dia transport

  • Amanda Morrison

    Thank you for excellent service and great guys! I will remember your details and recommend to friends.
    Cheers

  • Amanda Morrison

    I just wanted to pass on my thanks to the boys. Once again they were fantastic to work with and while this will be our last move for some time, I won't for a second hesitate to recommend your crew. Fast, efficient and handled our belonging with care.
    Thanks again!

  • Tila Ross

    Thank you for the two young men who did the moving. I couldn't have asked for two more efficient, polite and friendly movers :) Definitely will recommend this company in the future

  • Chris Geenty

    Many thanks for an awesome move! Well def recommend you guys. Your staff were exceptional and very hard working

  • Pip Desmond

    We were very happy with the service provided by your guys – Syd and someone else whose name I’ve forgotten, sorry. They were friendly, efficient and careful with our belongings. Your costs were also very competitive. Thanks for a job well done...

  • Rating by: Gabriel King Turner & Joe Perez

    "They followed my instructions with respect and promptly got on with the job,no easy fete on a very wet day on typically Wgtn uneven hilly terrain, lifting large wooden wardrobes and even a piano up slippery paths and steps."
    On arrival at the destination in Taita the goods were all packed into a garage as requested in a very neat orderly fashion which has made easy access to all.
    Please give them our thanks once again,
    Yours appreciatively | Gabriel King Turner & Joe Perez.

    PS.I have already given the name of your company to two people.

  • Rating by: Manaini

    "We had a last minute cancellation with the guy that was helping us move, so on top of all the tiresome packing and stress; I spent the morning of the move looking for someone that can do the job last minute! I spoke to Dia Transport at approx. 9am and am I glad I did! They were at our address less then 2 hours after that very friendly and helpful making the move so much easier. To the guys who was helped us move in Petone (sorry I didn't get your names) you made this day so much easier for us and your were funny, efficient and helpful! Reasonably Priced and so good at what they do! Thank you so much! Highly recommend Dia Transport!"

    Rating posted: one day and 4 hours ago | Contact: Dia Transport | Job date: Jun, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%

  • Rating by: Malcolm

    "DIA Transport did a great job of moving our furniture from the Kapiti Coast to Wellington. They were on time and worked really quickly. Took great care in packing the furniture. Nice and friendly and I would use them again."

    Rating posted: 23rd Jul at 8:55am | Contact: Samar | Job date: Jul, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Michelle

    "Very happy with the service provided. There was difficult access, and it was handled very well. The guys were really quick, and handled everything carefully. Would definitely use them again."

    Rating posted: 21st Jul at 10:07pm | Contact: Wayne, Sid and Tawera | Job date: Jul, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Natalie

    "Julian and Ali arrived bang on time, reversed the truck up our steep narrow driveway and got straight into it. They were very hard working, polite and super proffessional. You guys did such an amazing job, thank you for making the process so stress free for us."

    Rating posted: 14th Mar at 4:51pm | Contact: Samar | Job date: Mar, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Fiona

    "I received a quote via the Smartmove website which was very competitively priced. They actually arrived an hour earlier than booked. But the office rang when they were finishing the previous job to give me time to get sorted and they guys didn't mind waiting a little for me to get home. Wayne and Sid were very friendly but also very professional. They took great care of my precious furniture and were super fast taking less time than I expected. I'm very happy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dia."

    Rating posted: 4th Mar at 3:59pm | Contact: Samar | Job date: Feb, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 90% | Reliability: 90% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Jo-Ella Sarich

    "These guys were really helpful and had lots of practical advice during the move. We were really impressed with how smoothly everything went and the price was very reasonable even though they had to wait around when settlement was delayed. I would definitely recommend this company."

    Rating posted: 3rd Nov, 2012 at 11:29am | Contact: Can't Remember Sorry | Job date: Oct, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Zoey

    "We had Wayne, Sid and Anzac help us move house. These guys were amazing, worked really hard (I think Anzac ran everywhere!) and were polite friendly and easy to work with. They were all respectful and careful with all of our belongings. We can't believe how smoothly it all went - Thank you so much Dia Transport we would definately recommend these guys :0)"

    Rating posted: 9th Oct, 2012 at 8:16pm | Contact: Wayne, Sid And Anzac | Job date: Oct, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Merlin

    "DIA Transport is top notch! From now on, they will be THE company I go to should I ever need anything moved again. They were super relaxed and a pleasure to deal with. Extremely careful with my stuff and respected any and all of my wishes 100%. They worked like crazy without stopping till the bitter end. They are true;y professional. Do you need movers....Well, look no further! Seriously, these guys are awesome!"

    Rating posted: 23rd Jul, 2012 at 4:45pm | Contact: Tangi Rongotaua | Job date: Jul, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Patrick

    "Fantastic service - very pleased with the prompt service and the guys (sani and wayne) were extremely careful in handling our furniture and fragile items. We were also happy with the price it cost us - will be more than happy to use your services again as well as recommend to others. Kind Regards Patrick Allan."

    Rating posted: 12th Jul, 2012 at 5:29pm | Contact: Wayne | Job date: Jun, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Matt

    "great guys!. prompt, polite, efficient, friendly and very careful. I was really impressed with the overall service, speed, and manor with which the job was done"

    Rating by: Matt | Rating posted: 19th Jun, 2012 at 5:00pm | Contact: Phil Griffiths | Job date: Jun, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Kevin

    "The guys arrived on time , were very efficent - even when faced with a large couch that was difficult to get outside - friendly and careful - all done in 2hrs - highly recommend in all areas"

    Rating by: Kevin | Rating posted: 5th Jun, 2012 at 4:24pm | Contact: Tangi | Job date: Jun, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Verena

    "The two young men had a system they worked with and used the time efficiently. they were friendly and helpful. Well-done"

    Rating posted: 5th Mar, 2012 at 10:32pm | Contact: Tangi | Job date: Mar, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Patrick

    "Excellent service - of a few companies approached for a quote DIA were first (and only) moving company out of the block, highly communicative and even managed to get around earlier. The move day itself was quick and painless - Julian and Christian were very speedy and managed to accomodate getting a washing machine up to my brother's house across town and move a two-bedroom house lot within the two-hour minimum. Good value for money, friendly service and professional. Highly recommended from me - I'd use their services again in a second."

    Rating posted: 15th Feb, 2012 at 3:11pm | Contact: Tangi Rongotaua | Job date: Feb, 2012 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Vanessa

    "I had contacted several movers to move our furnitures from Wellington to Auckland and Dia Transport was the quickest company to give us a quote for the day we wanted to empty the house. So thanks Tangi. Diab Dia went at home few days before to explain us how to protect our furnitures and boxes, he added $50 on the quote because we forgot to list several stuffs and it was fair. The D Day, they came and did the job as professionals. They were very friendly and well organised. Our furnitures arrived to Auckland in 5 days as we wanted. Our furnitures were in perfect condition at the arrival but a Warehouse's shelf which was broken. They advised to contract

    an insurance to protect our owns and it costed us 1% of the value moved. Great job, very happy. I will work again with Dia Transport without any hesitation." Rating by: Vanessa | Rating posted: 27th Nov, 2011 at 1:12pm | Contact: Diab | Job date: Nov, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 90% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Kerry

    "Great guys, fully recommended. Really nice to deal with, very courteous. Website really clear on charges, makes it very easy to know exactly how much the move will cost. Treated our gear with care. Really helpful and flexible in helping us pick up furniture from second location."

    Rating posted: 11th Oct, 2011 at 11:14pm | Contact: Grant And Sid | Job date: Oct, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Justine

    "Grant and Eli made my moving day completely hassle free. They worked like troopers, were friendly and treated my things with respect and care. This was the first time I'd used professional movers and I was so pleased I did. I was all moved by lunchtime and able to spend the afternoon sorting my new home. Certainly made the day a lots easier and the moving to my home stress free."

    Rating posted: 25th Sep, 2011 at 6:33pm | Contact: Tangi Rongotaua | Job date: Sep, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Heather

    "I was very impressed with this furniture moving service. It was a tricky job: typical wellington house with poor vehicle access, lots of stairs and narrow corners and I had a lot of heavy furniture. The 2 guys, Grant and Eli, completed this job with ease and in much quicker time than I had anticipated. They were well mannered, professional, punctual and competent. It was a very reasonable price and made moving day a breeze thanks to the expertise of the movers. I would not hesitate to use their services again and will certainly recommend them to anyone moving house."

    Rating posted: 11th Sep, 2011 at 8:29pm | Contact: Grant | Job date: Jun, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 90%
  • Rating by: Lynda

    "Excellent service. the two guys that came were friendly job was done in such a speedy way, all was done in an hour. A Service, Will use again"

    Rating posted: 11th Sep, 2011 at 4:49pm | Contact: No Idea! | Job date: Sep, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Kim

    "We were very happy with Sid and Wayne from DIA Transport Ltd. They arrived on time and were quick and effective with loading and unloading of the furniture. They were friendly and we would use them again without hestitation."

    Rating posted: 7th Sep, 2011 at 12:56am | Contact: Diab Dia | Job date: Sep, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Caitlan

    "These guys were amazing! They got the job done so quickly and were very friendly and even helped move our couches that turned up while they were unloading. I highly reccomended these removal guys and the company and if i ever have to move again i will definitely be using them! Great value for money and to be honest the cheapest company in Wellington as I got a number of quotes from different companies around Wellington.Thank you so much Grant and Sid for being so awesome :)"

    Rating posted: 2nd Aug, 2011 at 5:14pm | Contact: Grant And Sid | Job date: Jul, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Betty

    "I have used Dia Transport a few times and have recommended them to several people. The first time I used them was after my breakup and I was moving out of the family home. The boys drove me to storage, unpacked my stuff and dropped me at a bus stop. They treated me with dignity, respect and most of all were very kind and gentle. Amazing guys full of laughter. Will always use them and recommend them 100%. Brilliant service - keep up the good work."

    Rating posted: 20th Jul, 2011 at 8:54pm | Contact: Grant (offsider Sid) | Job date: Jul, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Janet

    "The service was exceptional. The driver - Vasa and his off-sider Ese were very professional and could not have been more obliging. I would highly recommend Dia Transport to everyone. Many thanks!!"

    Rating posted: 18th Jul, 2011 at 11:31pm | Contact: Unsure (sorry) Very Professional Though | Job date: Jul, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Eru

    "These blokes are too on to it. At first i thought, they are too skinny, this is gonna take ages, but they moved it faster than i reckon a team of 4 dudes. Fast, careful, and well Fast. I never used to recommend movers, but i will definately recommend DIA in particular Eli and Grant, coz they are so fast and professional and tough too, lifting all these things by themselves, i felt guilty watching. Definately recommend this company, easy to deal with, they are definately accomodating and just awesome.. A and also to Tangi at reception, she was just as helpful, courteous, professional and informative and i knew exactly what was up... Too much!!!"

    Rating posted: 5th Jul, 2011 at 8:41pm | Contact: Eli And Grant | Job date: Jun, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Leigh

    "Grant and Eli arrived on time, where very efficient and courteous. The weather on the day was miserable and access to my house is pedestrian only access, this didn't seem to faze them and the entire process was done much quicker than I had expected. I would and already have recommened Dia Transport services to anyone looking for removalist company."

    Rating posted: 26th Jun, 2011 at 5:19pm | Contact: Grant | Job date: Jun, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Greg

    "We had an average sized moving job. DIA were great and cost effective. The guys were very professional and friendly. They were recommended to us and we are happy to recommend them to others."

    Rating posted: 13th Jun, 2011 at 9:00pm | Contact: Ali | Job date: Jun, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 90% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Greg

    "The Team was great! I live in Wellington in a awful area with bad access and using 2 men small truck for a 2 large bedroom can definitely be done..I was afraid that it may have taken two loads and a long amount of time. I would recommend this company to my friends and family. They are friendly on time and if any delays or cancellations, their office had kept in contact with me. which there was no delays but a cancellation which worked really good for me. And the rates are reasonably suitable. Keep up the hard work guys!"

    Rating posted: 11th May, 2011 at 5:02pm | Contact: The Team | Job date: Apr, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Gavin

    "Very quick and friendly professional guys."

    Rating posted: 19th Jul, 2011 at 6:08pm | Contact: Grant And Sid | Job date: Jul, 2011 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 100% | Reliability: 100% | Value: 100%
  • Rating by: Fiona

    "I received a quote via the Smartmove website which was very competitively priced. They actually arrived an hour earlier than booked. But the office rang when they were finishing the previous job to give me time to get sorted and they guys didn't mind waiting a little for me to get home. Wayne and Sid were very friendly but also very professional. They took great care of my precious furniture and were super fast taking less time than I expected. I'm very happy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dia." Rating posted: 4th Mar at 3:59pm | Contact: Samar | Job date: Feb, 2013 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 90% | Reliability: 90% | Value: 100%

  • Hello,

    Last Sunday two of your staff moved some furniture and other items from Rita Angus Retirement Village Kilbirnie to my house in Victory Avenue Karori.

    Those gentlemen did a great job - they were friendly, helpful and professional. They are the best!

    Thanks and kind regards, Martin Butcher

  • Hello,

    I'm writing to say thank you for the excellent service you and your team provided on Saturday 14 August. I organised a team of two men and I apologise I have forgotten their names as I lost their card but they delivered my furniture from National Storage, 1 Broken Road, Kenepuru to 90 Warspite Ave. They were efficient, kind and respectful as well as excellent workers. You would have been proud of their work.

    My apologies for writing this at a later date but I thought to write this today.

    Thank you so much

    Everdina


"We were really impressed with Ali and Tawera. If it's possible for them to do our next move booked for 11 December that would be great!
Thanks, Alex
| Contact: Samar | Job date: Nov, 2014 | Communication: 100% | Quality: 90% | Reliability: 90% | Value: 100%